Click here to check out the new BoatQuest website. New design, mobile and more! ➥

Related Searches

1990 36 (ft.) Little Harbor Express 36

Inactive - This listing is not for sale at this time

General Information

Listing# 137813

Price
$145,000.00
Location
Barrington, RI, United States
Manufacturer
Little Harbor Express
Boat Type
Powerboat
Model Year
1990
Category
Express Cruiser
Designer
Ted Hood
Model
36
Status
Used
Length
36 (ft.)
Beam
11
LOA
36
Hull Material
Fiberglass
Fuel Type
Diesel
Engine Model
6BT- 5.9 Litre
Number of Engines
2
Engine Type
Inboard

General Details

MAJOR PRICE REDUCTION September 2013

A classic in all respects, the Little Harbor 36 arrived to market in the 1990s offering a stylish alternative to the average boat; the Ted Hood design is coveted and respected. And still to this day, the heritage of the Little Harbor product shines and stands tall.

Caledonia is, in every way, and at all levels, the torch bearer of this history. She is well equipped, cared for in great fashion and is ready to go cruising now. Aside from some worn gelcoat on deck, there are no blemishes that speak to an orphaned yacht. In fact, she has been owned by well considered yachtsman her entire life. Her interior is absolutely showpiece Navy Blue hull topside paint is gorgeous.

She has Twin Cummins diesels, new propellors and prop shafts, all the electronics needed for safe passagemaking, sleeping arrangements for two with the option, if in a pinch, of sleeping for more.

For sale only due to her owners change in plans and lack of time using her.

 

Specifications

Accommodations
Honest to her design, the Little Harbor 36 i nterior layout consists of a V berth, galley, dinette and head. Caledonia's layout is different from most in that she has a seperate shower, a much needed feature when spending significant time aboard. SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: Starting forward there is a comfortable, generous Full V- berth with a filler that sleeps two in style. There are drawers, lockers beneath and lockers outboard. Lighting is proper, elegant. Ventilation is provided by a large foredeck hatch and  opening ports. Aft and to port is a bureau with a large locker and three drawers and additional locker below. SALON: Further aft and to port is a large raised settee with high-low table and four lockers below. HEAD: The head is aft to starboard when entering the companionway. INTERIOR DETAILS: The interior is finished in a lovely satin varnished effect. All wood is matched grain, old growth teak with teak and holly cabin sole emulating yachts of the past.  There are soft and hard headliners acheiving a the classic antique white Herreshoff finish. Cushions are a light colored fabric and are far over specs in terms of thickness. There are custom HOOD Stainless Steel opening ports throughout. DECK: The bridge deck features a helm station to starboard with dinette to port. There is a conveniently situated wet bar with a built-in ice box  Bridgedeck and cockpit areas have a hand laid teak sole. Custom Teak storage boxes.
ELECTRICAL
12 Volt DC Ships system with Circuit breakers in a proper marine electrical panel, and 110/125 Volt AC system (60 HZ) with two 30 amp legs. 12-Volt DC system and 110 volt AC system Bass electric panel Heart Interface 1200 inverter Multistage battery charger Two Engine batteries, with separate house bank consisting of two 8-D size batteries Dockside shore power hookups
ELECTRONICS
Furuno radar   GPS plotter  Brooks and Gatehouse speed, depth  autopilot  VHF  Ritchie Compass  AM/FM stereo with CD changer. Speakers in cockpit and main cabin
Additional Information
Espar heating system St Croix Davits
Disclaimer
The Company offers the details of this vessel in good faith but cannot guarantee or warrant the accuracy of this information nor warrant the condition of the vessel. A buyer should instruct his agents, or his surveyors, to investigate such details as the buyer desires validated. Inventory not listed should not be considered part of inventory. Numerous personal items are exempted from the listing. This vessel is offered subject to prior sale, price change, or withdrawal without notice.
customContactInformation
Hinckley Brokerage Offices: SOUTHWEST HARBOR-ME:   Broker: Bob Pooler    Cell: 207-460-7589 or E-mail: bpooler@hinckleyyachts.com ♦ Broker:  Wythe Ingebritson  Cell: 207-664-8111 or E-mail: wingebritson@hinckleyyachts.com   Office: 207-244-5531 PORTSMOUTH, RI:   Broker:  Ted Gersen (CPYB) Cell: 401-338-2717 E-mail: tgersen@hinckleyyachts.com  ♦ Broker: Joe Dwyer  Cell: 401-578-2919  E-mail:  jdwyer@hinckleyyachts.com  ♦ Broker:  Dana Davidson  ( non-Hinckley specialist ) Cell: 401-965-1684 or E-mail: ddavidson@hinckleyyachts.com   Office: 401-683-7005 ANNAPOLIS, MD:  Broker: Peter Howard (CPYB) Cell: 443-852-0193 or E-mail: phoward@hinckleyyachts.c om   Office: 410-263-0095 STUART- FL:   Broker:  Tripper Vincent  Cell: 561-262-3900 or E-mail: tvincent@hinckleyyachts.com   Office: 772-403-5387 NAPLES-FL:   Broker: Jack Erbes  Cell: 401-418-2188 or E-mail: jerbes@hinckleyyachts.com   Office: 239-261-2879 HARBOR SPRINGS-MI:  Broker: Marty Letts  Cell: 231-330-3680 or E-mail: mletts@hinckleyyachts.com   Office: 231-526-4378