Related Searches

1997 47 (ft.) Fountain Powerboats 47 Sports Cruiser

Save This Ad

General Information

Listing# 139874

Price
$185,000.00
Location
Annapolis, MD, United States
Manufacturer
Fountain
Boat Type
Powerboat
Model Year
1997
Category
Sports Cruiser
Model
47 Sports Cruiser
Status
Used
Length
47 (ft.)
Beam
8.5
LOA
47
Hull Material
Fiberglass
Fuel Type
unleaded
Engine Model
stroked 540 and Merc XR drive
Number of Engines
3
Engine Type
Inboard
Engine Hours
75

General Details

This is a 1997 Fountain 47 Sport Cruiser and an amazing boat in every way. She shows like almost new!  A one owner boat, she has it has spent all its idle time in a boat house since new.  The boat has all the amenities of a typical cruiser (See full specs) yet she cruises 50-mph at 3000-rpm all day and tops out at 88-mph. She is a must see. $185,000 takes it all.

Specifications

OVERVIEW
XTREMELY FUELISH started life with triple 500-hp inboard engines before being repowered. The boat now has triple 850-hp Chevrolet stroked 540 gas inboard engines, and has 265 hours with only 75 of them are since repower. Custom 18" stainless mufflers and Merc XR drives were installed at repower. The props are 5 blade Herrings.  She cruises 50-mph at 3000-rpm all day and tops out at 88-mph. THE ENGINE RE-POWER COST OVER $220,000 AND THE ENGINES ONLY HAVE 75-HRS ON THEM. This boat also has all the amenities of a typical cruiser:  AC, Shower, Vac-U-Flush Head, Sink, Cooktop, Microwave, Blender, Refrigerator, TV, VCR, Stereo w/CD changer and generator.  MYCO trailer with air over hydraulic brakes is available separately.
Disclaimer
The Company offers the details of this vessel in good faith but cannot guarantee or warrant the accuracy of this information nor warrant the condition of the vessel. A buyer should instruct his agents, or his surveyors, to investigate such details as the buyer desires validated. This vessel is offered subject to prior sale, price change, or withdrawal without notice.
customContactInformation
Hinckley Brokerage Offices: SOUTHWEST HARBOR-ME:   Broker: Bob Pooler    Cell: 207-460-7589 or E-mail: bpooler@hinckleyyachts.com ? Broker:  Wythe Ingebritson  Cell: 207-664-8111 or E-mail: wingebritson@hinckleyyachts.com   Office: 207-244-5531 PORTSMOUTH, RI:   Broker: Joe Dwyer  Cell: 401-578-2919 or E-mail: jdwyer@hinckleyyachts.com  Office: 401-683-7005 ANNAPOLIS, MD : Broker: Peter Howard (CPYB) Cell: 443-852-0193 or E-mail: phoward@hinckleyyachts.c om   Office: 410-263-0095 STUART-FL:   Broker:  Tripper Vincent  Cell: 561-262-3900 or E-mail: tvincent@hinckleyyachts.com  Office: 772-403-5387 NAPLES-FL:   Broker: Jack Erbes  Cell: 401-418-2188 or E-mail: jerbes@hinckleyyachts.com   Office: 239-261-2879 HARBOR SPRINGS-MI:  Broker: Marty Letts  Cell: 231-330-3680 or E-mail: mletts@hinckleyyachts.com   Office: 231-526-4378